Skip to content

Graduate Students

Carsen AdamsCarsen Adams

MS Student
Research Interests: Structural and Tectonics
Advisor:Micah Jessup
Email: cadams58@vols.utk.edu
Kenneth Boling

Kenneth Boling

PhD Student
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Robert Hatcher
Email: kboling4@vols.utk.edu

Gregory Bonilla

MS Student
Research Interests:
Environmental Geology
Advisor:Michael McKinney
Email: gbonilla@vols.utk.edu

Kristen Butler

Kristen Butler

PhD Student
Research Interests:Geochemistry and Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Elizabeth Herndon
Email: kbutle28@vols.utk.edu

Constance CooperConstance Cooper

MS Student
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor:Chris Fedo
Email: ccoope60@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her

Julie Coulombe

MS Student
Research Interests: Petrology
Advisor:Molly McCanta
Email: jcoulom1@vols.utk.edu

Ivy EttenboroughIvy Ettenborough

PhD Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor:
Bradley Thomson
Email: iettenb1@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her

Corey Flynn

MS Student
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Micah Jessup
Email: cflynn7@vols.utk.edu

John FulginitiJohn Fulginiti

PhD Student
Research Interests:
Geochemistry and Geomicrobiology
Advisor:Annette Engel
Email: jfulgini@vols.utk.edu

Kaitlyn GauveyKaitlyn Gauvey

PhD Student
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email: kgauvey@vols.utk.edu

Keenan Golder

Keenan Golder

PhD Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Devon Burr
Email: kgolder@utk.edu
Nadine Grambling

Nadine Grambling

PhD Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience, Geochemistry, and Tectonics
Advisor: Nick Dygert
Email: ngrambli@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her

Tyler GramblingTyler Grambling

PhD Student
Research Interests: Tectonics, Geochronology, and Geochemistry
Advisor: Micah Jessup
Email: tgrambli@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: He/Him

Brianna GreenBrianna Green

MS Student
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor:Andrew Steen

Email: bgreen39@vols.utk.edu

Samantha GwizdSamantha Gwizd

PhD Student
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Chris Fedo
Email: sgwizd@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her

Cameron Harris

PhD Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor:Bradley Thomson
Email: charr144@vols.utk.edu

Erin Kelly

Erin Kelly

MS Student
Research Interests: Hydrogeology and Environmental Microbiology
Advisor:Terry Hazen
Email: ekelly14@vols.utk.edu

Agustin KriscautzkyAgustin Kriscautzky

PhD Student
Research Interests:Sedimentology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email: akriscau@vols.utk.edu

Blake LadouceurBlake Ladouceur

PhD Student
Research Interests: Petrology, Planetary Geoscience
Advisor:Molly McCanta
Email:bladouce@vols.utk.edu

CJ LeightCJ Leight

PhD Student
Research Interests: Petrology, Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Molly McCanta
Email: cleight@utk.edu
Pronouns: They/Them

Morgan LewisMorgan Lewis

PhD Student
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor:Chris Fedo
Email: mlewis59@vols.utk.edu

Maggie Limbeck

Maggie Limbeck

PhD Student
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email: mlimbeck@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her

Claire MondroClaire Mondro

PhD Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Jeff Moersch
Email: cmondro@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her

Rhianna Moore

Rhianna Moore

PhD Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Anna Szynkiewicz
Email:  rmoore84@vols.utk.edu

Megan MouserMegan Mouser

PhD Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Nick Dygert
Email: mmouser@vols.utk.edu

Cole NypaverCole Nypaver

PhD Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Brad Thompson
Email: cnypaver@vols.utk.edu

Timothy PatonTimothy Paton

PhD Student
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisors: Colin Sumrall
Email: tpaton@vols.utk.edu

Jacob PerezJacob Perez

PhD Student
Research Interests: Geochemistry
Advisor:Stephen Romaniello
Email: jperez15@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: He/Him

Paula Perilla-CastilloPaula Perilla-Castillo

PhD Student
Research Interests: Hydrogeology and Environmental Science
Advisor: Larry McKay
Email: pperill1@vols.utk.edu
Michael Phillips

Michael Phillips

PhD Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Jeff Moersch
Email: mphill58@vols.utk.edu

Andrew PuttAndrew Putt

PhD Student
Research Interests: Hydrogeology and Environmental Science
Advisors: Larry McKay & Terry Hazen
Email: aputt@vols.utk.edu

Erin (Micki) RecchuitiErin (Micki) Recchuiti

MS Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor:Molly McCanta
Email: erecchui@vols.utk.edu

Robert ReidRobert Reid

MS Student
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Molly McCanta
Email: rreid8@vols.utk.edu

Hannah RigoniHannah Rigoni

PhD Student
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology & Geochemistry
Advisor: Annette Engel
Email: hrigoni@vols.utk.edu

Allison Rogers

Allison Rogers

MS Student
Research Interests: Environmental Geology
Advisor: Mike McKinney
Email: aroger59@vols.utk.edu

Jesse Scholpp

PhD Student
Research Interests: Petrology, Planetary Geoscience
Advisor:Nick Dygert
Email: jscholpp@vols.utk.edu
Helle Skjetne

Helle Skjetne

PhD Student
Research Interests:Remote Sensing
Advisor:Jeff Moersch
Email: hskjetne@vols.utk.edu

Nicholas SmithNicholas Smith

PhD Student
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email: nsmit110@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: He/She/They

Aidan SweeneyAidan Sweeney

PhD Student
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email: asweene8@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her

Ethan SweetEthan Sweet

MS Student
Research Interests:
Geomicrobiology, Hydrogeology & Environmental Science
Advisor:Annette Engel
Email: esweet@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: He/Him

Catherine TrewhellaCatherine Trewhella

MS Student
Research Interests:
Sedimentology and Stratigraphy, Geochemistry
Advisor:Chris Fedo
Email: ctrewhel@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her

Jennifer TuggleJennifer Tuggle

PhD Student
Research Interests:
Planetary Geoscience
Advisor:Linda Kah
Email: jtuggle3@vols.utk.edu

Kristan WatkinsKristan Watkins

MS Student
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Chris Fedo
Email: kwatki14@vols.utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her

Brittan WogslandBrittan Wogsland

PhD Student
Research Interests:Planetary Geoscience, Sedimentology and Stratigraphy
Advisor:Linda Kah
Email: bwogsla1@utk.edu
Pronouns: She/Her



The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.