Skip to content

Graduate Students

James (Jake) Alexander

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email:
Benjamin Adams

Benjamin Adams

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email: badams29@vols.utk.edu
Kenneth Boling

Kenneth Boling

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Bob Hatcher
Email: kboling4@vols.utk.edu

Christopher Cook

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisors: Andrew Steen
Email:

Jonathan Cox

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Environmental Science
Advisors: Mike McKinney
Email:
Jessica Ende

Jessica Ende

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Isotope Geochemistry
Advisor: Anna Szynkiewicz
Email: jende@vols.utk.edu

Victoria Frazier

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Annette Engel
Email:

Nicholas GladstoneNicholas Gladstone

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology and Environmental Science
Advisor: Mike McKinney
Email: ngladsto@vols.utk.edu

Keenan Golder

Keenan Golder

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Devon Burr
Email: kgolder@utk.edu
Nadine Grambling

Nadine Grambling

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Nick Dygert
Email: ngrambli@vols.utk.edu

Tyler GramblingTyler Grambling

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Crustal Structure and Geophysics
Advisor: Micah Jessup
Email: tgrambli@vols.utk.edu
Samantha Gwizd

Samantha Gwizd

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Chris Fedo
Email: sgwizd@vols.utk.edu

Bodhan (Dan) HorodeckyBodhan (Dan) Horodecky

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology and Environmental Science
Advisor: Ed Perfect
Email: bhorodec@vols.utk.edu
Cameron Hughes

Cameron Hughes

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Micah Jessup
Email: chughe19@utk.edu

Agustin KriscautzkyAgustin Kriscautzky

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentary Geology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email: akriscau@vols.utk.edu
Rachel Kronyak

Rachel Kronyak

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email: rkronyak@utk.edu

Michael Lannom

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email: mlannom1@vols.utk.edu

Jeremy Leierzapf

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Micah Jessup
Email:

Clarissa Leight

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Igenous Petrology
Advisor: Molly McCanta
Email:
Maggie Limbeck

Maggie Limbeck

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email: mlimbeck@vols.utk.edu

Eric Maclennan

Eric Maclennan

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Joshua Emery
Email: emaclenn@utk.edu
Katie Marcacci

Katie Marcacci

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology and Environmental Science
Advisor: Ed Perfect
Email: kmarcacc@vols.utk.edu
Audrey Martin

Audrey Martin

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Jeff Moersch and Joshua Emery
Email: amart115@vols.utk.edu
Anthony Maue

Anthony Maue

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Devon Burr
Email: amaue@vols.utk.edu

Lauren McGraw

Lauren McGraw

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Joshua Emery
Email: lmcgraw@vols.utk.edu

Claire MondroClaire Mondro

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Jeff Moersch
Email: cmondro@vols.utk.edu

Kenny MossKenny Moss

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Crustal Structure and Geophysics
Advisor: Micah Jessup
Email: kmoss8@vols.utk.edu

Megan MouserMegan Mouser

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Nick Dygert
Email: mmouser@vols.utk.edu

Jason Muhlbauer

Jason Muhlbauer

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Chris Fedo
Email: jmuhlbau@utk.edu
Lauren Mullen

Lauren Mullen

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Andrew Steen
Email: lmullen@vols.utk.edu
Richie Ness

Richie Ness

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology and Stratigraphy
Advisor: Chris Fedo
Email: rness1@vols.utk.edu

Cole NypaverCole Nypaver

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisors: Devon Burr & Brad Thompson
Email: cnypaver@vols.utk.edu

Timothy PatonTimothy Paton

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisors: Colin Sumrall
Email: tpaton@vols.utk.edu
Samantha Peel

Samantha Peel

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Devon Burr
Email: speel1@utk.edu

Paula Perilla-CastilloPaula Perilla-Castillo

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology and Environmental Science
Advisor: Larry McKay
Email: pperill1@vols.utk.edu
Michael Phillips

Michael Phillips

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Jeff Moersch
Email: mphill58@vols.utk.edu

Andrew PuttAndrew Putt

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology and Environmental Science
Advisors: Larry McKay & Terry Hazen
Email: aputt@vols.utk.edu

Louisa Rader

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Molly McCanta & Brad Thomson
Email:
Sarah Roberts

Sarah Roberts

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Molly McCanta
Email: srober76@vols.utk.edu

Taylor Royalty

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Andrew Steen
Email: troyalty@vols.utk.edu
Ashley Slater

Ashley Slater

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology & Environmental Geology
Advisor: Mike McKinney
Email: aslater2@vols.utk.edu

Nicholas Smith

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email:

Aidan Sweeney

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email:

Hannah Teffeteller

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Molly McCanta
Email:

Kristan Watkins

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Chris Fedo
Email:
Mia Wavrek

Mia Wavrek

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology and Environmental Science
Advisor: Mike McKinney
Email: mwavrek@utk.edu

Leah WenholdLeah Wenhold

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology & Environmental Geology
Advisor: Larry McKay
Email: lwenhold@vols.utk.edu
Chris Wetteland

Chris Wetteland

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Meteorites & Radiology
Advisor: Hap McSween
Email: cjw@utk.edu


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.