Skip to content

Graduate Students

Benjamin Adams

Benjamin Adams

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Terry Hazen
Email: badams29@vols.utk.edu
Brandon Bagley

Brandon Bagley

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Annette Engel
Email: bbagley2@vols.utk.edu
Abigail Barrett

Abigail Barrett

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Andrew Steen
Email: abarre15@vols.utk.edu
Jennifer Bauer

Jennifer Bauer

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email: jbauer5@utk.edu
Rose Borden

Rose Borden

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisors: Devon Burr
Email: rborden4@vols.utk.edu
Ariana Boyd

Ariana Boyd

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisors: Devon Burr
Email: aboyd21@utk.edu
Terri Brown

Teresa (Terri) Brown

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Annette Engel
Email: tbrown23@utk.edu
Richard Cartwright

Richard Cartwright

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Science
Advisor: Devon Burr and Josh Emery
Email: rcartwri@utk.edu
Tim Diedesch

Tim Diedesch

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Micah Jessup
Email: tdiedesc@utk.edu
Daniel Douglas

Daniel Douglas

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Environmental Geology
Advisor: Mike McKinney
Email: ddougla6@vols.utk.edu
Forrest Driscoll

Forrest Driscoll

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Chris Fedo
Email: fdriscol@utk.edu
Jeremy Dunham

Jeremy Dunham

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geochemistry and Sedimentology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email: jdunham5@vols.utk.edu
Mary Eibl

Mary Eibl

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Chris Fedo
Email: meibl@utk.edu
Jessica Ende

Jessica Ende

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Isotope Geochemistry
Advisor: Anna Szynkiewicz
Email: jende@vols.utk.edu
Jacob Glasbrenner

Jacob Glasbrenner

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Structural Geology and Tectonics
Advisor: Robert Hatcher, Jr.
Email: jglasbre@utk.edu
Keenan Golder

Keenan Golder

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Devon Burr
Email: kgolder@utk.edu
Timothy Hahn

Timothy Hahn

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Hap McSween
Email: thahn1@utk.edu
Miles Henderson

Miles Henderson

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geochemistry and Geobiology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email: mhende16@vols.utk.edu
Mackenzie Hodges

Mackenzie Hodges

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Mike McKinney
Email: mhodges8@utk.edu
Cameron Hughes

Cameron Hughes

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Micah Jessup
Email: chughe19@utk.edu
Robert Jacobsen

Robert Jacobsen

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Devon Burr
Email: rjacobsen@utk.edu
Rachel Kronyak

Rachel Kronyak

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email: rkronyak@utk.edu
Michael Lucas

Michael Lucas

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Josh Emery
Email: mlucas9@utk.edu
Eric Maclennan

Eric Maclennan

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Joshua Emery
Email: emaclenn@utk.edu
Richard Mann

Richard Mann

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrology
Advisor: Larry McKay
Email: rmann5@utk.edu
Ashley Manning-Berg

Ashley Manning-Berg

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geochemistry and Geobiology
Advisor: Linda Kah
Email: aberg@utk.edu
Audrey Martin

Audrey Martin

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Jeff Moersch and Joshua Emery
Email: amart115@vols.utk.edu
Cameron McCarty

Cameron McCarty

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Jeff Moersch
Email: cmccar11@vols.utk.edu
Jason Muhlbauer

Jason Muhlbauer

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Chris Fedo
Email: jmuhlbau@utk.edu
Emily Nield

Emily Nield

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisors: Devon Burr
Email: enield@utk.edu
Charles Paradis

Charles Paradis

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrology
Advisor: Larry McKay and Terry Hazen
Email: cparadis@utk.edu
Molly Pattullo

Molly Pattullo

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrology
Advisor: Ed Perfect and Melanie Mayes
Email: mpattull@utk.edu
Samantha Peel

Samantha Peel

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Devon Burr
Email: speel1@utk.edu
Michael Phillips

Michael Phillips

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Jeff Moersch
Email: mphill58@vols.utk.edu
Ashley Ramsey

Ashley Ramsey

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Isotope Geochemistry
Advisor: Anna Szynkiewicz
Ryan Roney

Ryan Roney

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email: rroney1@utk.edu
Diego Sanchez

Diego Sanchez

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Isotope Geochemistry
Advisor: Anna Szynkiewicz
Email: dsanche2@utk.edu
Sarah Santarelli

Sara Santarelli

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Annette Engel
Email: ssantare@vols.utk.edu
Jenna Schmidt

Jenna Schmidt

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Environmental Geology
Advisor: Drew Steen
Email: jschmi22@utk.edu
Sarah Sheffield

Sarah Sheffield

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Colin Sumrall
Email: ssheffi2@utk.edu
Ashley Slater

Ashley Slater

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology & Environmental Geology
Advisor: Mike McKinney
Email: aslater2@vols.utk.edu
Andrew Vial

Andrew Vial

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrology
Advisor: Ed Perfect
Email: avial@vols.utk.edu
Trenton Walker

Trenton Walker

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Structural Geology and Tectonics
Advisor: Robert Hatcher, Jr.
Email: twalke20@vols.utk.edu
Chris Wetteland

Chris Wetteland

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Meteorites & Radiology
Advisor: Hap McSween
Email: cjw@utk.edu


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.