Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences


Graduate Students

Brandon Bagley

Brandon Bagley

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Prof. Annette Engel
Email: bbagley2@vols.utk.edu

Abigail Barrett

Abigail Barrett

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Prof. Andrew Steen
Email: abarre15@vols.utk.edu

Jennifer Bauer

Jennifer Bauer

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Prof. Colin Sumrall
Email: jbauer5@utk.edu

Mary Biswal

Mary Biswal

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Structural Geology and Tectonics
Advisor: Prof. Robert Hatcher, Jr.
Email: mbiswal@utk.edu

Rose Borden

Rose Borden

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Structural Geology and Tectonics
Advisor: Prof. Robert Hatcher, Jr.
Email: rborden4@vols.utk.edu

Ariana Boyd

Ariana Boyd

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Prof. Micah Jessup
Email: aboyd21@utk.edu


Kathleen Brannen

Kathleen Brannen

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Prof. Annette Engel
Email: kbrannen@utk.edu


Terri Brown

Teresa (Terri) Brown

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Prof. Annette Engel
Email: tbrown23@utk.edu


Richard Cartwright

Richard Cartwright

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Science
Advisor: Prof. Devon Burr and Prof. Josh Emery
Email: rcartwri@utk.edu

Tim Diedesch

Tim Diedesch

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Prof. Micah Jessup
Email: tdiedesc@utk.edu

Thomas

Thomas "Walt" Doty

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Geochemistry
Advisor: Prof. Annette Engel
Email: tdoty1@utk.edu

Forrest Driscoll

Forrest Driscoll

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Prof. Chris Fedo
Email: fdriscol@utk.edu

Mary Eibl

Mary Eibl

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Prof. Chris Fedo
Email: meibl@utk.edu

Jessica Ende

Jessica Ende

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Isotope Geochemistry
Advisor: Prof. Anna Szynkiewicz
Email: jende@vols.utk.edu

Jacob Glasbrenner

Jacob Glasbrenner

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Structural Geology and Tectonics
Advisor: Prof. Robert Hatcher, Jr.
Email: jglasbre@utk.edu

Aaron Goemann

Aaron Goemann

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Aqueous Geochemistry and Geomicrobiology
Advisor: Prof. Annette Engel
Email: agoemann@utk.edu

Keenan Golder

Keenan Golder

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Prof. Devon Burr
Email: kgolder@utk.edu

Timothy Hahn

Timothy Hahn

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Prof. Hap McSween
Email: thahn1@utk.edu

Miles Henderson

Miles Henderson

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geochemistry and Geobiology
Advisor: Prof. Linda Kah
Email: mhende16@vols.utk.edu

Mackenzie Hodges

Mackenzie Hodges

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Prof. Mike McKinney
Email: mhodges8@utk.edu

Cameron Hughes

Cameron Hughes

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Structure and Tectonics
Advisor: Prof. Micah Jessup
Email: chughe19@utk.edu

Robert Jacobsen

Robert Jacobsen

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Prof. Devon Burr
Email: rjacobsen@utk.edu

Rachel Kronyak

Rachel Kronyak

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Prof. Linda Kah
Email: rkronyak@utk.edu

Michael Lucas

Michael Lucas

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisor: Prof. Josh Emery
Email: mlucas9@utk.edu

Eric Maclennan

Eric Maclennan

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Prof. Joshua Emery
Email: emaclenn@utk.edu

Richard Mann

Richard Mann

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrology
Advisor: Prof. Larry McKay
Email: rmann5@utk.edu

Ashley Manning-Berg

Ashley Manning-Berg

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Geochemistry and Geobiology
Advisor: Prof. Linda Kah
Email: aberg@utk.edu

Audrey Martin

Audrey Martin

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Prof. Jeff Moersch and Prof. Joshua Emery
Email: amart115@vols.utk.edu

Cameron McCarty

Cameron McCarty

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Prof. Jeff Moersch
Email: cmccar11@vols.utk.edu

Jason Muhlbauer

Jason Muhlbauer

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Sedimentology
Advisor: Prof. Chris Fedo
Email: jmuhlbau@utk.edu

Emily Nield

Emily Nield

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geology
Advisors: Prof. Jeff Moersch and Prof. Devon Burr
Email: enield@utk.edu

Charles Paradis

Charles Paradis

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrology
Advisor: Prof. Larry McKay and Prof. Terry Hazen
Email: cparadis@utk.edu

Molly Pattullo

Molly Pattullo

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrology
Advisor: Prof. Ed Perfect
Email: mpattull@utk.edu

Samantha Peel

Samantha Peel

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisor: Prof. Devon Burr
Email: speel1@utk.edu

Michael Phillips

Michael Phillips

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Planetary Geoscience
Advisors: Prof. Jeff Moersch
Email: mphill58@vols.utk.edu

Ryan Roney

Ryan Roney

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Prof. Colin Sumrall
Email: rroney1@utk.edu

Diego Sanchez

Diego Sanchez

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Isotope Geochemistry
Advisor: Prof. Anna Szynkiewicz
Email: dsanche2@utk.edu

Jenna Schmidt

Jenna Schmidt

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Environmental Geology
Advisor: Prof. Drew Steen
Email: jschmi22@utk.edu

Vade Scruggs

Vade Scruggs

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Structural Geology and Tectonics
Advisor: Prof. Robert Hatcher, Jr.
Email: pscruggs@utk.edu

Sarah Sheffield

Sarah Sheffield

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Paleontology
Advisor: Prof. Colin Sumrall
Email: ssheffi2@utk.edu

Ashley Slater

Ashley Slater

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Hydrogeology & Environmental Geology
Advisor: Prof. Mike McKinney
Email: aslater2@vols.utk.edu

Trenton Walker

Trenton Walker

MS Candidate
Research Interests: Structural Geology and Tectonics
Advisor: Prof. Robert Hatcher, Jr.
Email: twalke20@vols.utk.edu

Chris Wetteland

Chris Wetteland

PhD Candidate
Research Interests: Meteorites & Radiology
Advisor: Prof. Hap McSween
Email: cjw@utk.edu



 

Contribute to a big idea. Give to EPS.

The University of Tennessee, Knoxville. Big Orange. Big Ideas.

Knoxville, Tennessee 37996 | 865-974-1000
The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System