Skip to content

Faculty

NAME TITLE RESEARCH INTEREST PHONE EMAIL
Thomas Broadhead Professor Paleontology and Biostratigraphy 974-1151 twbroadhead@utk.edu
Devon Burr Associate Professor Planetary Science 974-6010 dburr1@utk.edu
W. Gray Dean Part-time Lecturer Geology 974-9976 wdean1@utk.edu
Bill Deane Senior Lecturer Introductory Geology Coordinator 974-0401 wdeane@utk.edu
Stephanie Drumheller-Horton Part-time Lecturer Paleontology   sdrumhel@utk.edu
William Dunne Professor Structural Geology and Tectonics 974-4161 wdunne@utk.edu
Joshua Emery Associate Professor Planetary Science 974-8039 jemery2@utk.edu
Annette Summers Engel Professor Aqueous Geochemistry & Geomicrobiology 974-0402 aengel1@utk.edu
Christopher M. Fedo Professor Sedimentary Geology 974-6002 cfedo@utk.edu
Paul Giesting Post-doctoral Teaching Associate Mineralogy 974-4805 pgiestin@utk.edu
Robert D. Hatcher, Jr. Distinguished Scientist & Professor Structural Geology & Tectonics 974-6565 bobmap@utk.edu
Terry C. Hazen Governor's Chair Environmental Microbiology 974-8080 tchazen@utk.edu
Micah Jessup Associate Professor Structural Geology and Tectonics 974-2366 mjessup@utk.edu
Linda Kah Professor Carbonate Sedimentology & Geochemistry 974-6399 lckah@utk.edu
Melanie Mayes ORNL Joint Faculty Biogeochemistry, Hydrogeology, and Climate Science 574-7336 mmayes@utk.edu
Molly McCanta Associate Professor Petrology and Planetary Geoscience 974-6003

mmccanta@utk.edu

Larry McKay Department Head
Professor
Hydrogeology 974-5498 lmckay@utk.edu
Michael L. McKinney Professor Evolutionary Biology and Environmental Science 974-6359 mmckinne@utk.edu
Jeff Moersch Professor Planetary Geoscience 974-0371 jmoersch@utk.edu
Joseph Panzik Post-doctoral Teaching Associate Geophysics 974-6003 jpanzik@utk.edu
Ed Perfect Professor Hydrogeology 974-6017 eperfect@utk.edu
Andrew Steen Assistant Professor Geomicrobiology / Organic Geochemistry 974-4014 asteen1@utk.edu
Colin Sumrall Assistant Professor Paleobiology 974-0400 csumrall@utk.edu
Anna Szynkiewicz Assistant Professor Stable Isotope Geochemistry 974-6006 aszynkie@utk.edu
Lawrence Taylor Professor Petrology and Geochemistry 974-6013 lataylor@utk.edu
Bradley Thomson Research Associate Professor Planetary Geoscience 974-2699

bthom@utk.edu


The flagship campus of the University of Tennessee System and partner in the Tennessee Transfer Pathway.